Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support (ACLS) 2019-20

 

Initial Certification – 2 day course
$425 (includes materials)

Location: 10th Floor Boardroom (unless otherwise noted)
Time:  8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Required Prerequisites:

  • Heart and Stroke (Level C) CPR — taken in the last 12 months
  • Ability to recognize and interpret cardiac arrhythmias
  • Knowledge of basic pharmacology of ACLS drugs
Fall Winter Spring
Friday October 4 &
Saturday October 5, 2019
Friday January 31 &
Saturday February 1, 2020
Friday June 12 & Saturday June 13, 2020

 

Recertification – 1 day course
$250 (manual is $75 extra)

Location: 10th Floor Boardroom (unless otherwise noted)
Time:  8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Required Prerequisites:

  • Heart and Stroke (Level C) CPR — taken in the last 12 months
  • Previous ACLS within the past 2 years (must not be expired)
  • Please bring proof of previous certification on the day of the course
Fall Winter Spring
Friday, September 6, 2019
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020

 

How to Register

  1. Email acls@smgh.ca
  2. Provide: name, department, personal email address and which course date you are interested in
  3. We will reply to your email with registration details and course information

*Please note that your space in the course is not confirmed until we have received a cheque or confirmation of online payment.